Five Authors to Watch in 2015

Hey, I was included in a list of talented writers to watch for in 2015, so watch out. Seriously. I don’t know where I’m going.

Garrett Cook: Editor, Book Doctor, Man of Mystery

Happy New Year!

As an editor and author, I meet and work with a lot of artists in a lot of different capacities. I read with them, I edit for them, I teach them in my online Bizarro workshops. I get to see and hear a lot of fiction and bear witness to a lot of talent. Sometimes, though, somebody’s gumption and commitment to improving their genre and the work they do is uncanny and deserving of special attention. I figure this blog is a good place for me to highlight the people you should be watching for in this New Year.

1. Autumn Christian

http://www.autumnchristian.net/

Autumn is a writer and a game designer of immense talent. Working with her on her book Crooked God Machine, I got to know her special brand of surrealistic Southern gothic and she has a future so bright, she’s gotta wear shades. Her cover…

View original post 866 more words

Leave a Reply

